Is Neapolitan the world champion of “pizzaiuoli”

Valentino Libro

Is Neapolitan the winner of the world championship of Pizzaiuolo 2014, second consecutive year of success for an Italian after eight years of winners foreigners. To win the title and the XIII edition of the Caputo Trophy , was Valentino Libro, 28 years, of Quarto (Naples), who won in the category of the most sought-after, the pizza Stg (Traditional Speciality Guaranteed). Book happens to another Italian, Davide Civitiello. With Civitiello the Caputo Trophy and the title of world champion had returned to Naples after eight years of absence. “I love my job, I try to always improve the technique and use only the highest quality products from Campania” said Valentino. The event, sponsored by the Pizzaiuoli Neapolitans, was held in Naples, on the Lungomare Caracciolo, and is inserted in the event pizza Village, which will continue until September 7, animated by 50 pizzerias in the open. Antimo Caputo, at the Molino Caputo, said: “We are proud of the success of this event, the result of the tour we’ve done around the world. A way to promote Naples, pizza, manufacturing techniques and ingredients from Campania. We are pleased to see steady increase in the participation of women pizzaiole and the victory of a Japanese, in one of the most important categories”. During the World Cup, in fact, were awarded other prizes. For the classic pizza category, won a Japanese Mayo Ota, young promise of the Rising Sun. This nation is a veritable nursery of good Pizzaiuoli written with the “u”, quality and craftsmanship throughout Naples. Not surprisingly, in 2010, to bring home the title of champion of the world was just a Japanese, so grateful to the city to add to his name that of his mentor Pasquale Parziale, and becoming, well, Akinari Pasquale Makishima. This year the Trophy Caputo in announcing the Trophy of Nations, which has seen compete in every corner of the world the best local pizza. In the final for the Super Cup arrived in Naples from Portugal, Brazil, Japan, Israel, Taiwan and Dubai. To win the titles were, in first place, Paul Taiwan from Taiwan; in second place while the Israeli Isaac Weapon in third place was the Brazilian Willian Alfredo.